Happy Birthday #1

To my Ry:

I cannot hardly believe that I am writing this for you and you will be able to read it on your own.

You are my first baby and only girl.  Having you taught me so many things about who I am, my dreams, and what it meant to love someone more than myself.

You are independent and responsible.  Sometimes I feel like you are more organized than I am!  I don’t have to remind you to do things that are expected of you, you just do them.

Your favorite toy right now is your Littlest Pet Shop pets.  You can spend hours in your room playing with them.

You are a leader for your little brothers.  I call you “little mama” because you are always looking out for their best interest.  You are so patient and forgiving with them.

You are helpful.  I can always count on you to help me out with anything, whether it is folding laundry, making dinner, or completing a project.

You are smart.  Every day you amaze me with what you know and what you have learned.  You are a good student and enjoy learning.

Everything that you do, you do with your entire being.  Sometimes I get nervous because you wear your heart on your sleeve and you get sensitive to things that I want you to be strong enough for.  However, I wouldn’t change a thing about you.  I hope you continue to love with all of your heart and that doing that will bring you great joy.

Seven years have gone entirely too fast, each day blurred with sweet memories and moments that overflow in my heart.  Today, and every day, I hope you understand how much we love you and how much happiness you have brought and continue to bring to our lives.  You have made my world a better place to be.  xoxo

IMG_20150518_080302

Leave a Reply

